28 / 05 / 2020

Pierre-Franck Chevet appointed as Chairman of the Board of Directors of IFPEN

On 27 May 2020, the EARTO member, IFP Energies nouvelles (IFPEN) announced that Mr Pierre-Franck Chevet has been appointed as Chairman of the Board of Directors.   Mr Pierre-Franck Chevet has been a member of the General Council for the Economy, Industry, Energy and Technology and has been in charge of several interministerial missions since 2019. Mr Chevet was previously Chairman of the Nuclear Safety Authority (ASN) from 2012 to 2018. From 2007 to 2012, Mr Chevet was Director General at the General Directorate for Energy and Climate in the French Ministry for Energy. In 2005, Pierre-Franck Chevet was appointed to the Prime Minister’s cabinet as head of the Industry, Energy, Environment and Innovation cluster.   The EARTO network warmly congratulates Mr Pierre-Franck Chevet and looks forward to continuing its close collaboration with IFPEN.   More information