EARTO Innovation Awards Ceremony 2018

16 October 2018, 18.30-21.00 at the BELVue Museum, Brussels

The 10th edition of the EARTO INNOVATION AWARDS CEREMONY was held on 16 October 2018, from 18.30 to 21.00 at the BELVue Museum in Brussels, next to the Royal Palace. This year again a wide range of RTOs’ work was presented through our two categories of innovations: “Impact Delivered” and “Impact Expected”


The two winners of this year’s edition were:

  • VTT received the award in the Impact Delivered category along with its spin-off TactoTek for the development of the IMSE technology, which transforms injectionmolded plastics into smart structures encapsulating sophisticated electronic functionality while being light, thin and durable
  • Helmholtz received the award in the Impact Expected category for the development of the SenseUp technology, which makes it possible to quickly and efficiently identify highly productive microorganisms capable of producing the basic building blocks for products made from renewable raw materials.
You can find more about those innovations and other finalists in the 2018 Innovation Awards Brochure.
Pictures of the EARTO October Events 2018