25 / 03 / 2020

EC announced two new Director-Generals for DG GROW and AGRI

On 25 March 2020, the European Commission (EC) announced two staff changes. The Deputy Director-General for DG Research and Innovation (DG RTD), Mr Wolfgang Burtscher will become the new Director-General for DG Agriculture and Rural (DG AGRI). Mr Burtscher has served the DG R&I since 2009, being responsible for a wide range of research and innovation policy issues including in the fields of agriculture, food and health. In addition, Ms Kerstin Jorna was appointed as Director-General for DG Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs (DG GROW). Ms Jorna has a long experience in the EC. Prior to her new role, she has been Deputy Director-General for Economic and Financial Affairs. Both appointments will take effect as of 1 April 2020.


More information