31 / 07 / 2019

EC announced the Experts of the Mission Boards

On 30 July, the European Commission (EC) announced the members of the Mission Boards. Each of the Mission Boards will consist of 15 experts, including the chairs who had already been announced on 4 July. By the end of 2019, the experts will identify the first possible missions on cancer, climate change, healthy oceans, climate-neutral cities and healthy soil and food.   EARTO had promoted a list of applicants from its membership towards the EC for the 5 Boards. Two of them have been selected as members of the Mission Board for Climate-Neutral and Smart Cities:
  • Ms Romana Jordan (Institute Jožef Stefan)
  • Ms Barbara Lenz (Helmholtz – DLR)
  In addition to the Boards, an assembly will also be established for each Mission which will gather up to 30 high-level experts aiming at providing new ideas, knowledge and expertise to the Missions. Those experts will be selected among the applicants for the Mission Boards and the EC will make the names publicly available here.   More information List of all Mission Board Members