12 / 10 / 2023

EARTO Innovation Awards 2023 Attributed to UAR-LCM and Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft – UMSICHT

Congratulations to EARTO Members UAR – LCM and Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft – UMISCHT who were awarded the EARTO Innovation Awards 2023 on 11 October 2023 during a ceremony held at the BIP Museum in Brussels.

Created in 2009, the EARTO Innovation Awards highlight the various areas of RTOs’ activities and illustrate RTOs’ concrete contributions to innovation with high societal impact through the two categories: “Impact Delivered” and “Impact Expected”. The Awards’ independent jury chose the best innovations of the year. Our Jury Members this year were:

On the same day, EARTO has published the 2023 edition of its Innovation Awards online brochure, a collection of thirty-three innovations featuring EARTO members, which gives a flavour of the wide range of RTOs’ work. Such innovations demonstrate RTOs’ capacity to support Europe’s innovation performance and their focus on solving today’s challenges and delivering impact. The brochure includes articles on all RTOs that took part in this year’s competition, as well as articles on RTOs International Network (RIN), with a special focus on the 6 finalists which are, in addition to the two above-mentioned winners:

Video of Impact Delivered Finalists 

Video of Impact Expected Finalists 

Press Release 

Full EARTO Innovation Awards 2023 brochure